You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Rocket man

13 de July de 2010

Vontade de deitar no chão, cantando e olhando pro teto até a chuva cinzenta acabar.

Rocket Man
(Elton John original aqui)

She packed by bag last night, preflight
Zero hour, nine a.m.
And I’m gonna be high
As a kite by then

I miss the earth so much
I miss my wife
It’s lonely out in space
On such a timeless flight

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time
‘Til touchdown brings me ’round again to find
I’m not the man they think I am at home
Ah, no no no…
I’m a rocket man
Rocket man
Burnin’ out his fuse
Up here alone

Mars ain’t the kind of place
To raise your kids
In fact, it’s cold as hell
And there’s no one there to raise them
If you did

And all this science
I don’t understand
It’s just my job
Five days a week
A Rocket Man
Rocket Man

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time
‘Til touchdown brings me ’round again to find
I’m not the man they think I am at home
Ah, no no no…

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time
‘Til touchdown brings me ’round again to find
I’m not the man they think I am at home
Ah, no no no…
I’m a rocket man
Rocket man
Burnin’ out his fuse
Up here alone

And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time
And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time
And I think it’s gonna be a long, long, time

Long, long, time
Long, long, time

Ah, no, no, no…
Oh, no, no, no, no, no, no, no…

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Essa música é sensacional. E o Elton John é um fake do caralho. Ahan que ele miss his wife. Quer enganar quem, Elton? Já o blog, como sempre, lindo e true. Tbm odeio guarda-chuva e uso all star de pano no matter what.

Ju Machado

14 de July de 2010

Licença poética gata, não trollaremos o Elton. Elton é gênio.

1/2 Carolina Mendes

15 de July de 2010

to junto!

Mercedes

13 de July de 2010

To quase pegando um whisky no bar da galeria, dia horroroso.

1/2 Carolina Mendes

13 de July de 2010

